Collected Works

Chronology of Samuel Rutherford’s Works
1636 Rutherford’s Exercirtationes Apologeticae pro Divina Gratia [Defence of Divine Grace] published in Amsterdam.
1642  Rutherford’s A Peaceable and Temperate Plea for Paul’s Presbyterie in Scotland published.
1644  31 January. Rutherford preaches a sermon on Daniel 6:26 before the House of Commons (published).
   Rutherford’s The Due Right of Presbyteries published.
   Rutherford’s Lex, Rex published
   Rutherford’s The Tryal and Triumph of Faith published.
   25 June. Rutherford preaches a sermon on Luke 8:22-25 before the House of Lords (published).
1646  Rutherford’s The Divine Right of Church Government and Excommunication published
1647  Rutherford’s Christ Dying and Drawing Sinners to Himself published.
1648  Rutherford’s Survey of Spiritual Antichrist published.
1649  Rutherford’s A Free Disputation against Pretended Liberty of Conscience published.
          Rutherford’s The Last and Heavenly Speeches of John Gordon, Viscount of Kenmure published.
1651 Rutherford’s Disputatio Scholastica de Divina Providentia [Scholastic Disputation upon Divine Providence] published.
1655 Rutherford’s Covenant of Life Opened published.
1659 Rutherford’s A Survey of the Survey of that Summe of Church Discipline penned by Mr. Thomas Hooker 
Influences of the life of Grace published.
1664 Rutherford’s Letters published in Amsterdam by Robert McWard under the title Joshua Redivivus; or Mr Rutherfoord’s Letters.
1668 Rutherford’s Examen Arminianismi [Examination of Arminianism] published in Utrecht.

%d bloggers like this: